BBF announces Summer of Thunder field

BBF announces Summer of Thunder field

The Bahamas Basketball Federation (BBF) yesterday announced the list of teams that will compete in the upcoming Summer of Thunder exhibition series.

The tournament, which runs the length of the summer, pits several local teams against National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division I and II schools.
The majority of the games are played at the Kendal G.L. Isaacs National Gymnasium, while the others are played at the Atlantis Resort on Paradise Island.
Visiting teams include:
Truman State University

The University of Kentucky, who will play The Bahamas National Team, San Lorenzo De Almagro and Mega Bemax at Atlantis.

University of Notre Dame

Alabama State University


Presbyterian College

University of North Carolina

Northern Arizona University

Grand Canyon University


Local teams include: 

The Bahamas National Team

Bahamas All-Stars

NPBA All-Stars

IBA Elite

Providence Storm

Atlantis All-Stars

CTG Knights

Star Basketball Club