No show for PLP senators

From left: PLP Senators, Fred Mitchell, Michael Darville, Clay Sweeting and JoBeth Davis. (Photos courtesy of the Progressive Liberal Party)

Senators representing the Progressive Liberal Party were a complete ‘no show’ yesterday after all four members of the Opposition were suspended in the House of Assembly by Speaker, Halson Moultrie, on Wednesday.

Representatives Fred Mitchell, along with JoBeth Davis, Michael Darville and Clay Sweeting, withdrew from this morning’s proceedings.

According to a press release from the Office of the Leader of Opposition Business in the Senate, Mitchell stated that PLP senate members will not return until the Members of Parliament of are all reinstated in “their rightful place” in the House of Assembly.