BLTA congratulates tournament winners

BLTA congratulates tournament winners

The Bahamas Lawn Tennis Association(BLTA) congratulates the winners and
participants of IC Bahamas U10 and U12 tennis tournament held at Bahamar
Resorts this weekend.

The winners and runner ups are:
U10 Girls Millie Beuke, Sarai Clarke
U10 Boys Jack Boals, Gavin Chechin-Laurens
U12Girls Sapphire Ferguson, BreAnn Ferguson
U12 Boys Jackson Mactaggert, Khai Rees
Sportsmanship Awards, Alex Hooper, Caylie Paine
Lil Mo Kindness Award, Matthew Stuby

Mr. Mickey Williams was tournament director and Mr. Neil Mactaggert was
the tournament organiser.  The event was sponsored by The Winterbotham
Trust, Lil Mo and Peter Burwash International.

President Darnette Weir of The Bahamas Lawn Tennis Association
congratulates IC Bahamas
on a well organized tournament and commends them in their role as a
valuable stakeholder in providing an avenue for increased matchplay and
competition across The Bahamas.

The next tournament organized by the BLTA provides competition for U14s
and U16s and will be held at the Gym Tennis Centre June 8-10th. The
tournament is sponsored by Mcdonalds.