Bahamas Aquatic Federation names CARIFTA water polo team

Bahamas Aquatic Federation names CARIFTA water polo team

NASSAU, BAHAMAS – The Bahamas Aquatic Federation on Tuesday night named the team that will represent the country at the CARIFTA Water Polo Championships in Wiley, Barbados.

Once again, the team will be coached by Lotty Borbely, as it looks to repeat as champions of the regional event.

The following players will make up the 2019 Bahamas CARIFTA water polo team:


U19 Male

Adonis Sasso

Loron Bain

Johnathon Demeritte

Adrian Burrows

Thor Sasso

Kurdero Major

Kurdaz Major

Damian Gomez

Jahkai Gray

Gabriel Sastre


U16 Male

Alexander Turnquest

Nicholas Wallace-Whitfield

Mataeo Ferguson

Aidan Johnson

Jelani Grant

Gabriel Encinar

Thomas Illing

Oliver Roberts

Jayden Fernander

Jayden Seymour

Skyler Dean

Akeil Smith

Dominic Beneby



Dominic Demeritte

Logan Carey

Kaitlyn Williams

Justin Miller

Dereo Maycock

Christian Deveaux

Ashley Darville

Seth Roberts

Wesley Ingraham

Matthew Thompson

Joshua Gibson

Remington Minnis

Tonny Simon