BAF ratifies 2020 CARIFTA team

BAF ratifies 2020 CARIFTA team
Shown from left are Rachel Lundy, Delaney Mizell, Keianna Moss and Zaylie-Elizabeth Thompson.

NASSAU, BAHAMAS- The Bahamas Aquatic Federation (BAF) recently named the 36-member team that will represent the country next month in Barbados.

Local athletes will get a chance to go head-to-head against some of the top junior swimmers from around the region at the 2020 CARIFTA Swimming Championships, which take place April 11-14. The Bahamas will be looking to win a fourth-consecutive title this year. It would be the first time history that any country wins for swimming titles in a row.

In the girls division, the Bahamas will be represented by: Tia-Isabella Adderley (11-12), Mia Patton (11-12), Zidane Salting (11-12), Elle Theberge (11-12), Rayven Ward (11-12), Zoe Williamson (11-12), Abayomi Brown (13-14), Maria Fox (13-14), Rhanishka Gibbs (13-14), Keianna Moss (13-14), Seannia Norville-Smith (13-14), Mia Sastre (13-14), Katelyn Cabral (15-17), Jamilah Hepburn (15-17), Rachel Lundy (15-17), Anya MacPhail (15-17), Delaney Mizell (15-17) and Zaylie-Elizabeth Thompson (15-17).

The boys team is made up by: Jarrod Charles (11-12), Caleb Ferguson (11-12), Ellie Gibson (11-12), Zion Gibson (11-12), Tristan Hepburn (11-12), Asher Johnson (11-12), Donald Saunders (11-12), Caden Wells (11-12), Jack Barr (13-14), Tristin Ferguson (13-14), Nigel Forbes (13-14), Marvin Johnson (13-14), Joshua Newry (13-14), DaVante Carey (15-17), Ian Pinder (15-17), Lamar Taylor (15-17), Erald Thompson III (15-17) and Mark-Anthony Thompson (15-17).

Travano McPhee will serve as the team’s Head Coach. He will be assisted by Andy Loveitt, Camron Bruney and David Delcueto.